The Thornhill School Association is a registered charity


The TSA is a registered charity (charity number 1094597).  Its affairs are managed according to the Charity Commission’s regulations, as stated in the TSA Constitution 2017. Our accounts are uploaded annually onto the Commission’s website. The PTA and Foundation operate as commitees of the TSA.

The Trustees are Markus Morlok (Secretary), Sarah Adams, Stephanie Somerville, Isabell Chatel de Raguet de Brancion, Buffy Sharpe and Esther Wallace. The treasurer is Chrysanthe Staikopoulou.


PTA Members of the Association are parents, guardians or carers of any pupil currently attending the school plus teaching and non-teaching staff employed by the school.

PTA Committee Co-chairs are Buffy Sharpe, Oliver Brownlow and Franz Calice


Members of the Foundation are as follows:

  • Jenny Lewis
  • Jo Michaelides
  • Emily Bohill
  • James Evers
  • Natalie Farrelly
  • Buffy Sharpe
  • Stephanie Somerville
  • Chrysanthe Staikopoulou
  • Esther Wallace

Annual General Meeting (AGM)

Our Annual General Meeting is held at the beginning of the autumn term and this is an opportunity for all parents to come along and hear the activities of the TSA and accounts since the last meeting